# **BOS** Members

## **Civil Engineering**

The following are BOS members

- 1. Prof Yajulu Medury-Director Chairman
- 2. Prof. K.R Sarma- Member
- 3. Prof. Bishnu Pal- External Expert- Member
- 4. Prof P Srinivasa Rao-Expert-JNTUH- Member
- 5. Prof.KVL Subramaniam- Expert-llT Hyderabad- Member
- 6. Mr P. Surya Prakash Industry Expert SVPCPL Member
- 7. Prof. Vijayshekhar- Dean Academics- Member
- 8. Dr Prabhakar Singh- Academic Coordinator- Member Secretary

# **Computer Science Engineering**

The following are BOS members were present:

- 1. Prof Yajulu Medury- Director- Chairman
- 2. Prof. K.R Sarma- Member
- 3. Prgf. Bishnu Pal- External Expert- Member
- 4. Prof. M.Chandra Mohan-Expert-JNTUH- Member
- 5. Prof. C.Krisha Expert-llT Hyderabad- Member
- 6. Dr.B.Sriram -Industry Expert- T-hub- Member
- 7. Prof. Vijayshekhar- Dean Academics- Member
- 8. Prof Arya Bhattacharya- Academic Coordinator- Member Secretary

# **Electrical and Electronics Engineering**

The following are BOS members

- 1. Prof Yajulu Medury-Director- Chairman
- 2. Prof. K.R Sarma- Member
- 3. Prof. Bishnu Pal- External Expert- Member
- 4. Prof. N. Yadiah-Expert-JNTUH- Member
- 5. Prof. R.N.Biswas {gtd}-Expert-ll7 Xanpur- Member
- 6. Mr KG Phanikumar Industry Expert-Qualcomm Member
- 7. Prof. Vijayshekhar- Dean Academics- Member
- 8. Prof. Sunil Bhooshan- Member
- 9. Prof. J.L. Bhattacharya- Academic Coordinator- Member

## **Mechanical Engineering**

The following are BOS members

- 1. Pro I YajuJu Medury- Director Prof. K.R Sarma- Chairman
- Prof. K.R Sarma- Member
- 3.PrOf. Bishnu Pal- External Expert- Member
- 4.Prof. Sitaram Raju- Expert-JNTUH- Member
- S. Prof. N. Venkata /teddy Expert-117 Hyderabad- Member
- 6.Mr V.Raghu -Industry Expert-Simspson & Co.- Member
- 7. Prof. Vijayshekhar- Dean Academics- Member
- 8. Prof. Ranjith Kunnath- Academic Coordinator- Member Secretary

### **Humanities and Management**

The following are BOS members

- 1. Prof Yajulu Medury- Director Chairman
- 2. Prof. IN.R Sarma- Member
- 3. Prof. Bishnu Pa!- External Expert- Member
- 4. Prof. Nilanjan Banik Eypert-Bennett University- Member
- 5. Prof. Lakshmi Chandra,(retd) EFLU Member
- 6. Prof. Vijayashekar- Dean Academics Member
- 7. Dr Salome Benhur- Academic Coordinator- Member Secretary

#### **Bachelor of Technology Program in Mechatronics**

The following are BOS members

- 1. Prof SK Saha, Professor IIT Delhi: External Academic
- 2. Prof Pushparaj N Pathak, Professor, IIT Roorkee: External Academic
- 3. Mr Subrata Karmakar (ABB India R&A President): External Industry
- 4. Mr Chayan Mitra (Manager R&D, Sensors, Forbes Marshall): External Industry
- 5. Mr Puneet Mehta (Principal Engineer-Electronics, Mahindra MRV): External Industry
- 6. Mr Viinod Atpadkar (CEO, SVR Infotech): External Industry
- 7. Prof Medury Yajulu (MU ECSE Vice Chancellor)
- 8. Prof Bishnu Pal (MU ECSE Dean Academics)
- 9. Faculty Members: Department of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering (MU ECSE)

#### **Electronics and Communications Engineering**

The members of the Board of Studies were the following:

- 1. Prof. RN Biswas (Distinguished Faculty Member (Retd.), Shiv Nadar University)
- 2. Prof. Baquer Mazari, (Professor, IIT Kanpur)
- 3. Prof. Rajeev Sangal (Professor, Computer Science, IIIT-Hyderabad)

### **Artificial Intelligence**

1. External Experts:

Prof Shantanu Chaudhury (Prof. SC), IIT Jodhpur Prof Kamal Karlapalem (Prof. KK), IIIT Hyderabad

- 2. Vice-Chancellor, Mahindra University, Prof. Yajulu Medury
- 3. Dean of Academics, Prof. Bishnu Pal

All Faculty of Dept. of Computer Science & Engg

#### **Natural Sciences**

The following are BOS members

- 1. Prof Yajulu Medury-Director Chairman
- 2. Prof. If.R 5arma- Member
- 3. Prof. Bishnu Pat External Expert- Member
- 4. Prof. S.Sunder- IIT Madras- Member
- 5. Prof. Vijayshekhar- Dean Academies-Member
- 6. Dr Dibakar Roy Choudhary Academic Coordinator- Member Secretary (Phy)
- 7. Dr N.V Vertkatraman- Member Secretary (Chem)

Dr Chirala Satyanaryana - Member Secretary(Maths)